top of page

Slightly Famous

A few weeks ago, I was featured in the Juneau Empire on the subject of University of Alaska Southeast's Master of Arts In Teaching program. After a brief interview with Steve Quinn, my words and a fancy picture of me happened to find their way in the paper. Thanks Michael Penn for dodging through the 4/5th Grade JAMM orchestra for some pictures!

Shout out to fellow MAT Chris Won who got the short end of the article, he's a fantastic guy and should have had even more lines of text. You couldn't ask for a more dedicated advocate for social change.

Its great to look back a few weeks later and read about the Kindergarten Violinists at Glacier Valley Elementary School, and think how far they've come developmentally. Its fascinating what 2 months of school can do to shape a child.

I learned a real lesson from those kids a few days ago when I first led their class. I can now say the most defiant group of students I've ever had was fifteen kindergartners. :/

http://juneauempire.com/neighbors/2016-09-18/uas-nurtures-new-master-arts-teachers-alaska

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page